Lake Langano – One of Africa’s Only Swimmable Lakes

10 thoughts on “Lake Langano – One of Africa’s Only Swimmable Lakes”

    1. I think it was the idea of going swimming more than the swimming that is memorable! Chris did enjoy his bday, thank you.

  1. This is a great collection of photos, Erin! I especially like the ones of the deck chairs, the 202 and the spiky branches. Beautiful composition and color!

  2. Great photos, Erin. I really enjoy seeing your corner of the world. The birds are beautiful but I also love the composition of your other photos.

    1. Thank you so much Pat. I really do need to put more up about Ethiopia, don’t I?! It is sometimes difficult to see things in your own backyard as different and interesting, especially after almost 4 years.

      1. I agree, I struggled with not thinking Michigan was interesting because it seemed so ordinary. But then I started seeing it as someone seeing it as the first time and there were all kinds of neat images. Please, please show me Ethiopia. 🙂

        1. I think it is a wonderful thing when you can see the ordinary as extraordinary. I will continue my visual stories from Ethiopia – it is an extraordinary place after all.

What do you think?

